Election Information

Nomination Day was held for the Summer Village of Yellowstone on Saturday, July 15, 2017.  The following 3 candidates have been elected by acclamation and have organized as follows:

Russ Purdy - Mayor
Brenda Shewaga - Deputy Mayor

Don Bauer - Councillor

Term of office will be:
2017 to 2021

Election Documents
Running for Municipal Office in Alberta - A Candidate's Guide
Local Authorities Elections Act Alberta
​Roles & Responsibilities of Officials in a Local Government
Pecuniary Interest for Municipal Councillors
Form 3A - Application for Registration for Notice of Intent to Become a Candidate for Municipal Office (Use Internet Explorer to Open)
Form 3 - Nomination Paper & Candidate's Acceptance​​​ (Use Internet Explorer to Open)

If you having trouble downloading the Forms 3A and 3, a PDF version can be printed here (click here)

Voter Identification

All electors are required to show identification which contains proof of identity and current residence in order to vote. Your municipality may have other requirements or accept other types of identification. Please check with your municipality for local requirements
Information on Authorized Identification Types
Voter Identification Requirements


Notice of Nomination Day


Summer Village of Yellowstone
Box 8
Alberta Beach AB
T0E 0A0 

Office/Courier Location:
4808-51 Street
Onoway AB  T0E 1V0

P:587-873-5765 F:780-967-0431 administration@wildwillowenterprises.com